The Union operates under Statutes adopted in 2000 and amended in 2003 and 2004.

  • Dr K C Moon, Korea


  • Dr Cyro Do Valle, Brazil
  • Professor Guiseppe Fumarola, Italy
  • Dr Alan Gertler, United States
  • Professor Young Sunwoo, Korea

Immediate Past President

  • Hanlie Liebenberg Enslin, South Africa

Honorary Treasurer

  • Professor Young Sunwoo, Korea

Director General

  • Richard Mills

The officers and the Director General constitute the Executive Committee, which supports the Secretariat in the conduct of the Union’s business.

The International Board
IUAPPA is governed by an International Board which consists of the President, Vice-Presidents, Immediate Past President and Honorary Treasurer, together with one authorised representative from each Full Member of the Union (statute 7.2.1):

  • Australia & New Zealand: Clean Air Society of Australia and New Zealand
  • Austria: Society for Air and Soil Pollution
  • Azerbaijan: Ecological Society “Ruzgar”
  • Belgium: Royal Flemish Chemical Society (Environment & Safety Section)
  • Brazil: Association for Ecology and Water & Air Pollution Prevention
  • Croatia: Air Pollution Prevention Association
  • Czech Republic: Czech Association of IUAPPA
  • Finland: Air Pollution Prevention Society
  • France: Association for the Prevention of Atmospheric Pollution
  • Germany: Commission on Air Pollution Prevention VDI & DIN
  • Ghana: Green Earth Organization
  • Israel: Society for Ecology and Environmental Quality Sciences
  • Italy: Air Pollution Study Committee
  • Japan: Japanese Union of Air Pollution Prevention Associations
  • Korea: Korean Society for Atmospheric Environment
  • Netherlands: VVM, Section for Clean Air
  • Singapore: Environmental Engineering Society
  • South Africa: National Association for Clean Air
  • Switzerland: Cercl’Air
  • Taiwan: Environmental Protection Society
  • Tunisia: Women for Sustainable Development
  • Turkey: National Committee for Air Pollution Research and Control
  • United Kingdom: Environmental Protection UK
  • United States of America & Canada: Air and Waste Management Association

Correspondence Address

Oakwood House
11 Wingle Tye Road
Burgess Hill
West Sussex
RH15 9HR
United Kingdom

Tel:         +44 (0) 7710 153525